The 2015 New South Writing Contest

The judges for the 2015 New South Writing Contest will be Roger Reeves (poetry), author of King Me, and Rebecca Makkai (prose), author of The Hundred-Year House. The contest will open for submissions in January 2015. First place winners in each category will be awarded $1,000 prizes; second place winners, $250 prizes; and third place winners, a three-year subscription to New South. And, as always, all pieces will be published in our next contest issue, New South 8.2.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s